Head First with HTML with CSS & XHTML

Freeman, E. & Freeman, E. (2006). Head first HTML with CSS & XHTML. Sebastopol, CA: O’Reilly.

I’m excited to get started with HTML.  I know a little bit of HTML but not enough to be happy with anything that I could produce from it.  That’s where the CSS comes in, I hope.  If you’ve clicked on the link to my OPAC in the sidebar, you know that it’s really plain right now.  Hopefully, by the end of this class I will be able to change that.  That’s where I’m headed.

This is also the first series I’ve cataloged.  It makes me wonder about who decides the authority names for series.  Also, how does one arrange series on a shelf?  I only have this book in the series, and they all start with Head First, so I don’t think it would be that hard, but what about other, more obtuse items?  For example, what about Zombi 2? (Most libraries very lazily arrange their movies solely by title, but let’s ignore that for now).  It is an Italian movie by Lucio Fulci that was made as a sequel to Zombi.  What complicates this is that Zombi is actually the American film Dawn of the Dead by George Romero.  Dawn of the Dead is an entry in its own series in America, preceded by Night of the Living Dead and followed by Day of the Dead.  So how does Zombi 2 fit?

Leave a comment

Filed under Library, Tech

Leave a Reply

