Are you afraid of Google?

Should you be?  This video is obviously of the mind that you should

The video is obviously overblown and most of what is said therein could be attributed to any large company, particularly those in advertising.  Still, there’s a salient point in there.  Google has a lot of power and maybe it shouldn’t.

Personally, I happily give them my information now.  I would like to see medical records more easily searchable.  I would love to have all information indexed and freely available.  I’ll sit through some ads for that.  I’d rather it be Google than some other companies.  But that’s how I see it right now.  My opinion will probably change as they get bigger.

[via Gizmodo]

Leave a comment

Filed under Tech

Leave a Reply

